Muslim Honor Killing: Jessica Mokedad

Posted: May 5, 2011 in News, religion
Tags: , , , , ,

Jessica Mokedad’s friends and family told us that for the first time in her life, she was finally happy. She had friends and freedom, but her stepfather is accused of taking that all away.

“I was in Minnesota, and he called me, my husband, and said, ‘I am turning myself into the police. I smacked Jessica,’” said mother Wendy Alfetlawi.

However, Warren Police say Rahim Alfetlawi didn’t slap his stepdaughter, he shot her.

Jessica’s friends say this tragic ending was years in the making. Mokedad grew up in Minnesota with her mother and her stepfather.

“He won’t let her out of his eyesight,” Ali Alfetlawi said.

“He was too overbearing, over controlling — things I thought that were just normal, strict parenting really. Now, when I look back, I say no, it was too much,” Wendy Alfetlawi said.

He forced her to wear a traditional head scarf instead of allowing her to make that decision on her own, and when she stopped wearing a scarf, friends say he became furious.

Authorities say the man killed his 20-year-old stepdaughter, by shooting her in the head, because she left home and wasn’t following Islam

More here

here’s the thing: Muslims may call it an “honor killing”. In the United States, it’s still murder. I hope the moron gets roasted…

Choke On That!

Leave a Reply

