Dear Americans

Posted: October 8, 2010 in Tumblr Reposts

coeus:

I’m sorry that you have such a bad track record with Presidents. I’m sorry that each of them seems to be worse than the one before.

I’m sorry that you have such a huge deficit, and that your children and grandchildren will probably spend their lifetimes trying to pay it off unsuccessfully.

I’m sorry that your government rewards failed businesses with money, and I’m sorry that some of this reward went to dead people.

I’m very, very sorry that your government is proposing to kill you all with free healthcare, and I’m sorry that your government is brainwashing you into thinking this healthcare is a good idea.

I’m sorry that your education system sucks (although, to be honest, ours certainly isn’t that much better).

I’m sorry that you have moved so far from the values of freedom and responsibility that your great country was founded upon.

But most of all, dear Americans, I’m sorry that so many of you are not smart to see what’s happening, and that so many of you keep crying for your government to save you, when the same government has screwed you over time and time again.

I really, truly pity you all.

Sincerely,

A concerned Canadian.

Leave a Reply

